Tags

, , ,

Last weekend was…Craftacular!!

As always, the handmade and vintage market held in Wichita was full of great artists, crafters, and vintage vendors.  There was a really great variety of goods to choose from, and I know the shoppers were appreciative of the selection and quality.

It’s always a privilege to be able to host this event–to come together with like-minded individuals, chat with old friends, and make new ones–and promote handmade in my community.  It’s a joy when a new entrepreneur gets their name out there and makes some good sales.  And while I love it all, this will probably be the last Craftacular–at least for a while.

This doesn’t mean it won’t be revived in a few years!  And it certainly doesn’t mean I won’t be working on other new exciting projects in the meantime.  It’s definitely been a learning experience that I’m thankful for, but for right now, I’ve decided it’s time to move on to other adventures…and you know I’ll keep you posted. 😉

Enjoy these pics from the weekend!

DSC_0014

(What’s so funny!?  Oh, it’s me…) Good times with The Soiled Dove!

DSC_0016

DSC_0022

DSC_0025

Snowfox Pottery is lovely!!

DSC_0031

DSC_0052Gorgeous adornments by HAIKU

DSC_0054

DSC_0069

This fabulous, real exotic beetle mounted by Pink Elephant Embellishments

DSC_0072

(I’m happy to say this big, black, beautiful beast is now mine!)

DSC_0114

Scents from Heaven and their lovely illuminated bottles.

DSC_0121

The girls from Oh Yarn It! knitting up a storm…I love to see live crafting!

DSC_0123

DSC_0130

DSC_0174

Sweet accessories from remixed on eco-friendly, upcycled tags!

DSC_0185

Beauties from Glass Innovations.
DSC_0204

Fun vintage from Grey Vintage!

DSC_0221

I just love Blythe Hollow’s business card!! Not to mention her doll creations…

DSC_0222

DSC_0227

Lookin’ good, Reclectic!

DSC_0253
And you know I’m wild about WildFire Studios

It was a lovely day!  To see the rest of the great vendors, click here to  be taken to the official Craftacular Facebook page.

Happy Friday!

xo,
Leanne

