Tags

, , , , ,

It’s been a while!  I really didn’t want to let TWO MONTHS go by without saying anything, but between a serious home repair saga, an art show, and several other little things, most of my time and energy has been completely sapped.  However, I’ve had a week of “decompression” and I’m back for now!So…updates!

First, I’m finally on the ‘gram…..is that what the kids say?  No?  Okay, fine, but you can still find me there at instagram.com/prairielicious.

aug9.1

Second, my art show at TISSU Sewing Studio was a huge success, thanks to every single person who came out, and to my amazing hosts, Nina and Fred!!  I’ve talked about it before, but I have to mention this hidden treasure again.  Nina has the best sewing and pattern-making classes, and great opportunities for people to learn, create, and find inspiration.  Fred is simply a wizard in the kitchen and does so much behind-the-scenes work.  (And as if that wasn’t enough, they are two of the sweetest and most generous people I know!)  If you are in the Wichita area and haven’t done so yet, please check out TISSU sometime it’s on Douglas in Clifton Square, upstairs and facing Yale Street (at the northeast corner.)  You can stay updated on their events at their facebook page, facebook.com/tissusewingstudio.

aug9.2

Not only was the show fabulous, but I got to see my other incredibly generous friend, Riley, who brought me some pretty scents.  Spoiler alert!!:  Reviews to come shortly.

In other news, I’ve finally started knitting again (I had a bit of a break…) and hope to have some new patterns within the month.

We’ll chat again soon, but for now…I need to get started on some projects!!

 

 

