Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

So…

…our Knit Lounge at Tissu this past Thursday was FANTASTIC!!!

It was so wonderful to have so many fun people learning to knit.  I am grateful to Nina for hosting and to everyone who came out and put up with me.  😉  Thank you for an amazing knight night of fibercrafting!

Awaiting our guests…

knitloungeiOur sample project.

knitloungei1

Let’s knit!!
knitloungei2

“Okay, just act natural…!”
knitloungei3
knitloungei4
knitloungei5 knitloungei6 knitloungei7knitloungei8 knitloungei9

Lots was learned, some was forgot (we’ll tackle binding off next time!), but I think it’s safe to say a good time was had by all.

In addition to knitting, I’ve also begun my annual attempt at organizing/purging…but I think it might take this time.  (Or at least, I hope it does.)  Which means I’m finally getting around to listing some things that have been sitting neglected!  You can see the new stuff at Lady Odeda, and be sure to check the shop in the days and weeks to come, because more is on its way!
intheshop2.2

And of course, I’ve begun  garden planning.  We have a garden every year, but this time, we hope to do a little extra…I won’t say anything about it yet, but if you like homegrown produce, be sure to check out our facebook page, The Garden Girls, to stay updated. 😉fb logo 1

