Tags

, , ,

I am so, so, sooo very pleased and grateful to be able to say that I am reaching yet another goal that I set for myself at the beginning of the year: having my own art show!

It wouldn’t be happening if it weren’t for another exciting thing I have to tell you about: TISSU Sewing Studio (and, of course, its owner, Nina Winter.)  TISSU is a Wichita studio opening soon; they offer classes in sewing and more, and I’m so excited to see what’s in store for this brand new venue.

I’m honored to be part of TISSU’s grand opening celebration and its very first Final Friday artist.  And since I’ve still got a lot of work to get done…here are the quick and dirty details!  I hope to see you there!!

TISSU Sewing Studio Presents:
Painted Ladies and Other Specimens: A Collection of Work by Leanne Dougherty

Opening Reception: Friday, July 25 from 6:30-9:00pm

at

TISSU Sewing Studio in Clifton Square
3700 E Douglas, #59 (upstairs and facing Yale St.)
Wichita, KS 67208

Spread the word and invite your friends!

painted lady flyer

