Tags

, , , , ,

Has it really been a month since I was last here!?  (I say that like I’m surprised…)

At least this time, I can owe my negligence to something other than pure laziness.  (There was only a little bit of laziness to blame…)  I have actually been involved with something new that I thought I would give a shot.  Turns out it wasn’t a great fit for me, but you never know until you try!

One thing I know I can always rely on, though, is the darling garden…how I’ve missed the dirt.   We finally got the ground tilled up a while back thanks to our favorite  farmer, and on St. Patrick’s Day, we planted potatoes and onions.

march2414

I am so happy to finally see everything starting to grow…here’s to many, many, many, many more gratuitous close-up shots of budding things!!

march2414ii
