Tags

, , , ,

 

 

I know that one of my goals for this year was to blog more…but somehow, the entire month of January has flown by without me even noticing!  (Not that I mind, mind you.)  I feel like I haven’t gotten a whole accomplished this month, but hey, I can’t work in all this cold!  I promise to be good in February.

Amid the distractions, though, I’ve managed to make time for art!!  (That’s what’s important, right?)  I’ve been consumed with bellydance fever; I’ve been dancing and drilling, reviewing all my DVD’s and perhaps more than a few youtube videos (including this incredible little number.)  I am so excited to start teaching again this spring…scarvescoins
And, naturally, I may have started on a few new costume pieces…(well, I’ve got to be prepared!) tassels
This has also inspired a line of sari cuffs that I’ll have available in the shop soon…I really love the way they turned out and can’t wait to share them!
saricobalt3
I’ve also been stitchin’  sequins brooches…
darkstitch
…and practicing, practicing, practicing the painting!   These are two pieces I recently finished…both are acrylic on 8×10″ canvas.

EPSON MFP image

EPSON MFP image

Until next time!!! xo
