Tags

, , ,

I never understood why New Years Eve was such a big deal.  I’m usually the party pooper who likes to point out that beginning a new year is no different from beginning a new week or day or hour.   So naturally, I’ve never been real big on New Years’ Resolutions. This year, however, I am feeling strangely hopeful and maybe a little giddy.  I’m still not so much into the resolutions, per se, but I have set a few goals for myself.  I’d be truly amazed if I actually did reach them all, but while we’re setting our sights high, why not go all the way?   Here is my…

listofgoals

  1. Acquire classy/sassy showgirl outfit.
  2. Find appropriate occasion at which I might make use of said outfit.
  3. Make more art.
  4. Have an art show.
  5. Write more letters/send more packages.
  6. Blog more.
  7. Blog better.
  8. Dance, a lot.  (This will probably help with number 2…)
  9. Drink more water.
  10. Learn silversmithing.  (My first class actually begins tonight–I’m already on a roll!)
  11. Get good at archery.
  12. Cook more.

 

I could really list a ton more, but in keeping with goal number 7, I probably shouldn’t.  Until next time, Happy New Year!!! ♥

