Tags

, , , , , , ,

Back in March, the ladies of Madame Scodioli, Cloven, and Mata Hari’s Daughter got together for an incredible photoshoot…and I regret to say that if it hadn’t been for work, I would have been part of the mix, too!   (Of course, there is always next time…and I plan on being there!)

Even though I’m sad to have missed out, I am absolutely elated to now own my (bellydancer) namesake necklace, Odeda.  Lovingly and gorgeously handcrafted by the incomparable Cloven, this beauty has weight, texture, a rich finish…everything I love.  In fact, the artist describes it better than me, so here’s a little more about it from her:

Stunning rays of ultra-violet, sunset pink and molten gold radiate from rough cut Quartz Crystal, dressed with a bronze titanium coating.
At the center of the this beauty sits a vintage, faceted red brass focal plate element.
The back is finished with alternating Amethyst rondelles and vintage gold glass barrel beads, completed with a final crystal point.

And since I missed out on the official photo shoot, I thought I would have a mini-shoot.  Also, if you’re looking for some real eye-candy, be sure to check out the Carvan Conjurings Spring 2013 look book, which is a work of art in itself!

cloven1

cloven8

cloven3

cloven4
cloven6

cloven7

cloven2

cloven5
