Tags

, , , , , ,

 

Whoa.

What a weekend.  This Saturday was the day–the first ever Autumn Craftacular!

For a first time show, I’d say it went very well, and I am so very grateful.  There were nearly 30 different vendors and a whole lot of fantastic shoppers.   (Appearances were also made by THE Jackie Clark and THE Madame Scodioli–YEEEEEE!!!)

I only regret that I did not do more shopping myself.   I suppose that is one of the drawbacks of being in charge…but I’m so glad it could all happen and I could play even a small roll in spreading what I like to call “handmade awareness” to the people in my city.

However, I did manage to pick up a piece from the amazing Jeannie of Beadstylin!  But I’ll share that later. 😉

Albert is an amazing caricature artist!!  And so nice!

Adorable little monkeys and more from Lagniappe…I want some!!!

Just B had the sweetest little dolls!!  Check out her etsy shop to get your own…

Faye Farms is always a favorite–the whole booth smelled amazing!

Petie Mae Jewelry did not disappoint.  I loved her display, too!

Have you met Prairie Lights?  They are a brother and sister team who make amazing soy candles.  I love their repurposed glasses!

This is the wonderful and wacky Christine of Sweet Sellers, and she makes some of the sweetest treats around!  She has a new facebook page, which you should visit. 🙂

Grey Vintage revamps vintage pieces into incredible, wearable works of art.

A gorgeous piece from Beadstylin!  All her pieces are lovingly made with the utmost care, from quality materials…what more could you want?

Lollabake cookies will make your mouth water– and Lillibeth is such a darling!

Exquisite pottery by Elisabeth Owens.

This adorable baby owl was just one of many of Picture Attic’s precious creations.

There are many more pictures of the event on the new Craftacular: Handmade & Vintage Market fan page, so check it out!

And if you missed this, don’t worry…I think it is very likely we will do this again, very soon.  😉

