Tags

, , , , ,

(Post-harvest wheat field!) 

Friday we visited Lindsborg, KS, but more importantly, we visited Sarahendepity, a fabulous new shop in Lindsborg, owned by Sarah, the creator of these gorgeous cuffs:

She also has some amazing vintage items for sale:

But–I can’t show you everything right now, because Sarah will be one of my featured artists/creative persons in July’s issue of The Kansas Creative! 😀

Lindsborg, also known as “Little Sweden,” was settled by Swedish immigrants in the late 1800’s, and is also quite the tourist town.  Even though we were on a bit of a schedule, we managed to check out a couple shops and even a gallery!

Of course, yarn was also purchased on this trip…but I’ll share that yet another time!

Not that I needed yarn…okay, I did need it…but I certainly have my hands full with other projects.

I made a mess of pompoms the other day (for something that’s actually a sewing project), am trying to decide how I want to construct the blouse for which the salmon yarn is destined, and am starting on my first pair of toe-up socks.  I also need to get some decent pictures of that beret in the corner so I can post the pattern…

And to finish off this somewhat random post, I want to share my latest custom skirt!

