Tags

, , , , ,

As I mentioned in the last post, this weekend was super busy.  I got to go to a number of neat places, and The Red Barn Outdoor Market in Benton, KS, was one of them.

Saturday, April 28th was the first they’ve held this market, and it really a fabulous event!  In addition to the great handmade and vintage items for sale, there was also some lovely live music.  The sale was so great, in fact, that I got distracted by the actual shopping, and wasn’t able to get all the pictures I would have liked.   There were tons of great vendors, and these are just a a few…

Right when I  got there, I ran into my friend Becky of Blue June’s Retro Deco.  She has the best vintage stuff–sweet, unique, and in awesome condition!

Artist Elisabeth Owens‘ pottery was so elegant–each one thrown, built, and painted by hand…

Lovely succulents and the most precious cards by Sarah Marie in Stitches!  (Keep up with Sarah on facebook.)

And from Victory Road comes lots of lovely goodies!  (This was actually the second time I spotted them on Saturday…more on that in the next post.)  😉

And last but not least is Like the Rain, a sweet shop with lots of beautiful, floral-themed jewelry…

Oh, and I just couldn’t resist this necklace…mustard and phthalo green are my colors (at the moment!)

