I know that my Redeemer lives!
What comfort this sweet sentence gives!
He lives, he lives, who once was dead;
He lives, my ever living head!

[From I Know that My Redeemer Lives
by Samuel Medley]
(This guy didn’t want to hold still…)
Part of today’s ensemble, including my Thistledown Stole, and handmade necklace (a tutorial for which is coming soon!!)
“Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world.  Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has.” –Margaret Mead.
What a glorious day this has been!  Today we went out to Bartlett Arboretum for our yearly visit–and the weather couldn’t have been better.  Sunshine, no wind, and still cool (I don’t want 80 degrees just yet!)
It was perfect.  The Arboretum is amazing.  If you haven’t been yet, GO.  Next weekend is their annual Art at the Arb festival, a great event where you can not only enjoy the garden, but live music and shopping for art & handmade goods, as well.
