Tags

, , , ,

…that’s what I am.  Not an unusual state for me, but I seem to be especially scattered of late.   Is it spring fever?

The weather has been absolutely gorgeous here, and buds are blooming.  Typically, it would still be fairly cool at this time.

While I enjoy it, I’m hoping this doesn’t mean we’re going to have a hot, hot summer…because we’re giving the garden another shot!

We have already planted onions, radishes, pak choy, turnips, and spinach, and that’s not even the half of it.  If the weather cooperates, it should be a bountiful harvest.

I also managed to finish up the Spring 2012 Issue of The Kansas Creative Quarterly last night!  I am so excited about this issue…I know, I always say that, but it’s always true.  There are some amazing artists in this state, and I am so glad to get to know so many of them.  Be sure to check it out when you have the time!


 

