Tags

, , , , ,

I love carving my own stamps and printing on fabric–so I have no idea why I don’t do it more often!  Today, however, I did make some new stamps and print some fabric.  I think I will use most of these linen test swatches in small things like pouches, but I can’t wait to get a bit of cheerfully colored fabric and print up some yardage for a dress!!  (Even though I’ve never actually done this for a large project…I think it will be awesome!)

 

I think the snails might be my favorite.  I am also surprisingly pleased with the little heart.  The folksy beets didn’t turn out quite as I expected…

If you want to carve your own stamps, pick up some carving blocks and a linoleum cutter–but be careful, they are extremely sharp!  (Probably not a good project for children.)

