Tags

, , , , , , ,

Last week during a small day trip around south central Kansas, I discovered an awesome little gallery in the town of McPherson, right next door to one of my favorite yarn shops, Oh Yarn It!  (Needless to say, I picked up a little bit of yarn, too…)   The Visual Arts Alliance of McPherson (VAAM) Gallery is located at 223 S. Main Street in the Opera House and was a very pleasant, albeit unexpected, stop on our trip!

Jeannette Seger, one of the artists who contributed to the gallery, was there to show me around.  She is the creator of this lovely drawing…

And of course, I couldn’t help but get myself a little something (which I will share later!)  I would highly recommend stopping in if you’re in McPherson–there were tons of gorgeous originals, prints, and artisan crafted items like handwoven shawls, jewelry, pottery, all of a very high quality.  I love finding hidden treasures like this!

