First: I love the light in the morning.  Especially on a cloudy/sunny day.

Okay.  Now, this is the green cropped cardigan I have been working on!  The garter edges are rolling up, but I’m hoping they behave once I block it.  (I think they will.)  I could have been finished by now if it weren’t for the fact that the circumference of the sleeve ended up being 3 stitches short!  Of course, I didn’t realize until I was almost finished.  I ripped out the whole sleeve.  I still don’t know how I missed three stitches, as I know I cast on the correct amount at the bottom.  *Sigh*… Anyway, I cast on 3 extra stitches at the bottom.  Apparently they are missing somewhere along the top/shoulder, but I can’t see where.   :/

And this I am pretty excited about!  I’m not sure what to call it, yet, but it’s a sort of collar/neckwarmer/mini-caplet.  I am hoping to revive old Sugar Pickle once more, which, if you don’t know, was my first Etsy shop–the poor thing has undergone several transformations since I opened it.  Now, I think I’d like to use it as my knitting pattern store, which means, obviously, that I want to start creating patterns to sell!  Of course, I would still offer the occasional freebie.  It will probably be a while before this “new” shop is opened; I’ll be sure to keep you posted!

Unblocked and ripply; I'm hoping the ripples turn to ruffles at the bottom!

