Tags

, , , , , ,

After a long dry spell, I got bit by the knit bug again.

Pictured above are some yarns I bought about a month ago at my FAVORITE new yarn store, Oh Yarn It!!  Unfortunately, it’s all the way up in McPherson, KS…which isn’t really that far from me, but it’s not like I can run over in the evening to pick up a few things.  So if you are in that area, pleeeease go visit for me!!  Also, check out the Oh Yarn It! blog at ohyarnitshop.wordpress …there’s lots of lovely projects and yarn to see there.

I haven’t decided what I want to do with the Cascade Eco Duo…possibly a small shawl of sorts…but the lovely golden yellow stuff (Brown Sheep Serendipity Tweed in “Sunflower”) is becoming a scarf, and I will post the pattern here when I’m done.

This lovely roving below?  I was at my local yarn shop, Twist, (who is also my fav–you know that!) because I needed some needles…but of course, when I saw this, I knew I needed it, too.  Dyed by Two Windows Dye Co. in Hutchinson, KS.

And while we’re chatting…I thought I’d go ahead and mention the giveaway I’m having over at my fan page on facebook!  If you’d like to enter to win this pouch, head over to facebook.com/prairiesque and “like” my page, comment on this picture to enter, and you’re done!  I will draw a winner on Tuesday, August 9th.

