Tags

, , , ,

Well, last night was Wichita Handmade’s button-making meeting, and did we crank out some buttons!!  We will be giving them away for the St. Patty’s Day parade in Delano, so if you are in or near Wichita, come check it out.  And, if you’re interested in joining Wichita Handmade, contact me.  😉

Yesterday I also managed to finish up some gifts for a lady I do not even know!  She is a friend of a friend, though, and she was kind enough to give me a set of four opera tickets for ‘The Merry Widow‘ (they were good seats, too!)  So, these are the few small tokens of appreciation that I am sending her way….

Today I am going to (hopefully) work on some patterns for various things.  And do not have to go anywhere tonight, either!!  It’s kind of nice.  I think maybe I’ll take a walk…the weather right now is fabulous, especially after the blizzards and subzero temperatures!!!  I better also work on my cream and gold cardigan…It will be too warm to wear before I know it!

