Tags

, , , ,

I officially have (pre-) spring fever.  I know we’ve got about 2 months to go, but I can’t help dreaming of pastels, florals, gardening, and more daylight hours…

And this jewelry is not helping!!!  I found this gorgeous set of vintage earrings at the flea market this weekend– $10.  I cannot get over how sugar-sweet and springtime-beautiful  they are!!   Gold-colored filigree with little pink and lilac plastic flowers, faux pearls, and the sparkliest rhinestones.  Gah.

I also found this lovely little piece.  I love bows, and I love green.  In fact, I’ve decided that emerald green is my new color (well, among others…)  This sweet brooch is just perfect; I love the embossed flower detailing on the bow.  $8!!

And since spring will be here before we know it, I decided I had better hurry up and make that cardigan I was talking about weeks ago!  I honestly don’t have much of a plan…all I know is I better get to knitting!!

The cardigan….so far.

