Tags

, , , ,

1.) Obligatory eclipse picture.  (I’m honestly surprised this turned out as well as it did with my camera…)

2.) The Christmas Cactus IS blooming, and beautifully, might I add!

and 3.) I’m already dreaming of spring.  Of course, that’s not to say that I want winter to be over with right now.  Honestly, it hasn’t even felt like December in Kansas.  I’m kind of wishing for some snow soon.  BUT, I am planning for the warmer weather.

I would looooove to get some chickens!  We will need to build them a coop first, but that should be a breeze, right? 😉

I’m also looking forward to gardening.  I have big plans this year, like most years, but I think we will be expanding where we plant.  And hopefully getting blackberry or blueberry bushes…and strawberries!  I have some garlic bulbs I need to plant… And I’m wondering if I should try some heritage varieties?  I am thinking mostly tomatoes.  I don’t know.  I’ve heard both good and bad.  If you have any input, let me know!

