Tags

, , ,

There has been a serious deficit of antique store shopping in my life, so for each of the last couple of weekends, I have been trying to go to at least one different shop. I am kind of disappointed in the clothing selection.  The few outfits and accessories I do find are pretty stylish, but sadly, in horrible condition.  Case in point–this fabulous green coat, only $12?!  Oh…it’s riddled with moth holes. Wah.

But, I did pick up some sweet brooches and a lovely, seemingly-never-worn pair of ladies’ day gloves at Paramount Antique Mall, which I’ll share later. 🙂  And I love all the other cool/creepy things you can find.

Next weekend?  Oh!  I just remembered that next weekend is the flea market.  Okay, weekend after that?  Well…I don’t have a plan for that either.  If anyone knows of any awesome antique shops in south central Kansas, do drop me a line and let me know!!

