Tags

, , ,

In addition to art and craft, I am also crazy about parades.  I enjoy watching them and being in them.  It’s really great if I get to be in one AND wear a crazy costume, but sometimes just tagging along for a tractor ride is fun, too…

My hometown’s Fall Festival Parade had become a tradition for my family and friends.  Last weekend was the date.  I got to wake up at 6:30 on Saturday so I could be in a parade that starts at 10:00 (old men have strict schedules!)  On a similar note, I am quite happy that I got to sleep until 10:30 this morning.  🙂  This the first Saturday I’ve had in I don’t know how long where I don’t have to do anything!! Yaaayy!!

Making sure everything’s in good order…

 

 

Red tractor/orange leaves.

 

Lazy girl…

Best friends!

The parade theme was “Live Green, Live Clean”…the local church built their float entirely out of recyclable materials!

I love carousels–it seems like they are one thing time hasn’t taken away from.

Before the chaos starts…

Marching band!!!
