Tags

, ,

I should be practicing my dance but I thought it was just as important (if not more so) that I talk about buttons with you tonight.

Friday night I biked over to Michael’s and bought two bags of vintage buttons–yes, vintage–by Jesse James, along with some other things I needed.  (I can’t find them on their website, but this is the company.)  Then I promptly forgot about the buttons.  This afternoon, as I was finishing up a project, I realized I needed a button.  Then I suddenly remembered the two bags.  It was like opening presents on Christmas morning, maybe better.  I didn’t even bother taking the buttons out when I bought them.  But when I did today, they were even more glorious than they looked through the plastic.  So I just have to share them.

Vintage buttons from Michael’s?   Yes, dead stock, in fact, taken from the basements of old sewing warehouses.  They’re awesome.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

